My Outreachy Journey- Everybody Struggles!

My Outreachy Journey- Everybody Struggles!

Everybody struggles in life every now and then. Struggling is a part of life. It doesn’t matter what other people think or say, it all depends on people’s perspectives. That determines your personal struggle. We’re all pretty lazy when it comes down to it. If you’re struggling, it’s because you need to do more than you’re doing currently. But doing more of the wrong type of activity will only suffer you more. in everything always remember that, that struggle you are in today will take you to a greater tomorrow.

To God be the glory this is the third week of my internship period. When i first contributed to my project I was very nervous and didn't even have the confident to make it and that fact of being a beginner was making me more nervous. initially, I was struggling to understand the meaning of Share and Resources in Manila. But one of my core values was dedication. I never relented and I kept making effort studying the entire project documentation and how it works. After everything my contribution period proved to be fruitful to me and my struggle paid off. Before the end of my contribution period i gained lots of confidence and learned how to google a bit and how to ask my mentors and other community members for help.

Then during the internship, I had my first video call meeting with my mentors, Maari Tamm and Carlos da Silva. It was a pleasurable experience to meet them, other than by email or chat. I completed my task successfully with proper guidance from my mentors. They demoed the entire project and deeply explained to me the meaning of Share and Resources in Manila. I was able to quickly get started with my first task courtesy of my Mentors.